skip to content

Centre for Music Performance


Handel’s Messiah  

Hilary Cronin soprano
Hugh Cutting countertenor
James Robinson tenor
Christopher Webb bass-baritone
Richard Wilberforce conductor
Margaret Faultless orchestra leader
Cambridge University Symphony Chorus
Cambridge University Collegium Musicum

Handel Messiah, HWV 56 

Under the vibrant direction of Richard Wilberforce, Cambridge University Symphony Chorus performs Handel’s glorious Messiah, featuring the fantastic soloists Hilary Cronin soprano, Hugh Cutting countertenor, James Robinson tenor and Christopher Webb bass-baritone. This concert is presented in collaboration with the university’s premier Baroque ensemble, the Cambridge University Collegium Musicum, led by Margaret Faultless, Director of Performance at the University of Cambridge, and leader of the Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment.   

£22, £16, £12 | Concessions: £20, £14, £11 | Students: pre-booking at concession rates, or £5 on the door
Book via Saffron Hall Box Office | Box Office Phone 01799 588 545 Monday to Friday, 10am – 5.30pm
Saffron Hall charges a £2 fee per transaction for bookings made in person and via phone, and a £1 fee per transaction for web bookings.

Friday, 25 November, 2022 - 19:30 to 22:30
Event location: 
West Road Concert Hall, Cambridge CB3 9DP